Your Ideas on improving CartonCloud

Disable "Revert to Draft" function for Customer Access once record is Approved

Customers should not be able to amend a Sale order record once it has been confirmed as "Approved".

Currently they have the ability to revert the order to "Draft" from Awaiting Pick, where we have already released the order to the warehouse for picking. This causes errors as the details and products can be changed without the warehouse knowing.

This should be Customer specific option.

  • Guest
  • Sep 19 2019
  • Likely to Implement
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    12 Aug 06:27am

    This needs to be given immediate priority as the chance to affect load volumes / safety compliance, $ revenue leak, and stock errors is really worrying.

  • Guest commented
    12 Aug 04:42am

    Absolute MUST. Has the potential to cause COR compliance issues as Sale Orders are not updating consignments with the new information which means SO could say deliver to X and the consignment says Y.

  • Guest commented
    1 Jun 02:11am

    Agree that Customers should not be able to amend Orders once Approved. This has also become an issue for rejected orders as customers are changing orders without advising us and showing up in Awaiting Pick & pack but not confirmed by us. We have also had situations where there have been duplicated orders placed for the same customer / stock.

  • Guest commented
    3 Mar 12:38am

    I agree with the previous comment!

  • Guest commented
    28 Jan, 2020 11:56pm

    Absolutely agree. We constantly have customers making changes resulting in SOH errors in the warehouse. Once the sales order is at the status 'Awaiting Pick and Pack' no changes should be possible by the customer